Coffee and tea

A dim lit table and the warmth of latte in my hands,
Like petals to the floor my mind is drawn to you,
Careful with my words I press onwards losing my grip,
With every letter you sent the more and more I lose you,
The silhouette of you seems to be everything,
Yet you agree and disagree with my everything,
I can’t tell if you’re my student or my sensei,
Even the black modest dress you wear whispers to me,
It makes me wonder if you already have all the warmth you need.
If that is the case should I take my leave?
I sit here waiting for you between ash and tea,
I’m a fool for you, a baka that yearns for you.
I wish to cry and weep as I light this candle,
If you only knew that you are the coffee to my tea.
Knowing this, would you stay with me?

– Claire 4.28.24

I’m a fool for you. – Something nox would say. I get you girl. I get. You.

Leave a comment